Town of Canmore

Opportunities for Public Input and Information

Click on any of the project links below or visit to find out how you can provide input or get more information.

Mayor's Town Hall

Wednesday, April 20 from 10-11 a.m.

Join Mayor Krausert for an overview of the  Paid Parking Program including the Canmore Resident Parking Permit, followed by a question and answer period. 

To join the Zoom meeting on April 20, click here: 

Meeting ID: 821 2660 9570

Passcode: 979815

The Town of Canmore is located within Treaty 7 region of Southern Alberta. In the spirit of respect, reciprocity and truth, we honour and acknowledge the Canmore area, known as “Chuwapchipchiyan Kudi Bi” (translated in Stoney Nakoda as “shooting at the willows”) and the traditional Treaty 7 territory and oral practices of the Îyârhe Nakoda (Stoney Nakoda) – comprised of the Bearspaw First Nation, Chiniki First Nation, and Wesley First Nation – as well as the Tsuut’ina First Nation and the Blackfoot Confederacy comprised of the Siksika, Piikani, Kainai. We acknowledge that this territory is home to the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3, within the historical Northwest Métis homeland. We acknowledge all Nations who live, work, and play and help us steward this land and honour and celebrate this territory. We commit to working to live in right relations and to advance Truth and Reconciliation.

Website Security Test