Drop-in Schedule

Co-Ed Drop-In Recreational Sports

October 11-December 16, 2016 and January 9-May 19, 2017

Drop in is a great way to have an active lifestyle and meet new people. There are a variety of sports available throughout the week ranging from badminton, volleyball, pickle ball and soccer. All drop-in programs are designed for adult 16 years + and operate on a first come, first serve basis.

Fee $6 (equipment included)

NOTE: Schedule is subject to change. Please visit this page regularly for updated No Play dates.

Youth Co-Ed Drop-In Recreational Sports at Canmore Collegiate Gymnasium

Wednesdays May 10 – June 14 2017. 3:30-5:00pm

Join us after school this spring and get active with our new youth drop-in sport program. There are a variety of sports available ranging from badminton, volleyball, basketball, dodgeball or other gym sports. All drop-in programs are designed for youth in grades 9-12 and operate on a first come, first serve basis.

Fee $5 (equipment included)

Walking Lane Drop-in at the Canmore Recreation Centre

Note: The walking lane will be relocated to the Peaks of Grassi Gymnasium at the Canmore Recreation Center on the dates below in order to accommodate the Canmore Illusion’s Gymnastics Club’s winter camp programming.

Hours will be as follows:

Mon, Feb 2- Closed

Tues, Feb 21 – 11:30am-1pm

Weds, Feb 22 - 11:30am-1pm

Thurs, Feb 23 - 11:30am-1pm

Fri, Feb 24 – 10am – 12:30pm (please note this is a change in regular hours)

 

Please check in at the front desk prior to access. Access the walking lane is through the change rooms. The walking lane is 384 feet (117 metres) long. Please wear indoor shoes. FREE admission.

Please Note:

  • This is an unsupervised area, use at your own risk. For your safety, consider walking with a partner.
  • Children 12 years of age and under must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Gymnastics equipment is strictly off limits.

 

 

 

Drop-in Event Calendar

May 2017
SundayMondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturday
 1.2.3.4.8:00pm-10:00pm Badminton Drop-in5.6.
7.8.9.6:00pm-8:00pm Pickleball Drop-in10.3:30pm-5:00pm Youth Drop-In Sports11.12.13.
14.15.16.6:00pm-8:00pm Pickleball Drop-in17.3:30pm-5:00pm Youth Drop-In Sports18.8:00pm-10:00pm Badminton Drop-in19.20.
21.22.23.6:00pm-8:00pm Pickleball Drop-in24.3:30pm-5:00pm Youth Drop-In Sports25.26.27.
28.29.30.31.3:30pm-5:00pm Youth Drop-In Sports 

May 2017

Jump to today
Monday, May 1
Tuesday, May 2
Wednesday, May 3
Friday, May 5
Saturday, May 6
Sunday, May 7
Monday, May 8
Thursday, May 11
Friday, May 12
Saturday, May 13
Sunday, May 14
Monday, May 15
Friday, May 19
Saturday, May 20
Sunday, May 21
Monday, May 22
Thursday, May 25
Friday, May 26
Saturday, May 27
Sunday, May 28
Monday, May 29
Tuesday, May 30
Calendar loaded in 0.01 seconds