Town of Canmore

Apply for a Board, Committee, or Task Force

The application deadline for this year has passed. Please be sure to check back in late August 2022 for your next opportunity to apply.
Eligibility Requirements
Unless otherwise noted, members must be Canmore residents. Visit each committee webpage for eligibility requirements of each board, committee, or task force. The Town of Canmore is committed to inclusion and equity. We invite applicants from people of all backgrounds and will consider a variety of types of experience, training, or evidence of skills when assessing qualifications.

How to Apply
1.  Fill out the form at the bottom of the page. When you are finished, click Submit. If you need more room to respond or would like to include your resume, send any additional documents by email to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. after you submit your application. 

2.  If you would rather fill out a paper form, you can pick up an application at the Canmore Civic Centre reception desk, 902 7 Avenue. It can be dropped off at the Civic Centre or mailed to:

Municipal Clerk
Town of Canmore
902 7 Avenue, Canmore AB  T1W 3K1

For More Information
Municipal Clerk
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

The Town of Canmore is located within Treaty 7 region of Southern Alberta. In the spirit of respect, reciprocity and truth, we honour and acknowledge the Canmore area, known as “Chuwapchipchiyan Kudi Bi” (translated in Stoney Nakoda as “shooting at the willows”) and the traditional Treaty 7 territory and oral practices of the Îyârhe Nakoda (Stoney Nakoda) – comprised of the Bearspaw First Nation, Chiniki First Nation, and Wesley First Nation – as well as the Tsuut’ina First Nation and the Blackfoot Confederacy comprised of the Siksika, Piikani, Kainai. We acknowledge that this territory is home to the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3, within the historical Northwest Métis homeland. We acknowledge all Nations who live, work, and play and help us steward this land and honour and celebrate this territory. We commit to working to live in right relations and to advance Truth and Reconciliation.

Website Security Test