Town of Canmore

CPC Agendas & Board Orders

Canmore Planning Commission meetings are live-streamed here.

Archived and previously streamed videos are available on the Town of Canmore's YouTube page, and a link will be made available on this page within 48 hours of the meeting date. 

Meeting Documents

DateCPC DecisionsCPC AgendasWebcast
Jul 28, 2021 - Agenda Package -
Apr 28, 2021Notice of Decsion PL
Notice of Decsion PL
Agenda Package
Webcast - Heliport Monitoring Committee Meeting
Webcast - Canmore Planning Commission
Feb 24, 2021Notice of Decision PLAgenda PackageWebcast - Canmore Planning Commission
Oct 28, 2020Notice of Decision PLAgendaWebcast - Canmore Planning Commission
Sep 30, 2020Approved Amendments to DP2019 169 306 Bow Valley TrailAgendaWebcast - Canmore Planning Commission
Jan 29, 2020Notice of Decision DP2019 169AgendaWebcast - Town of Canmore Council Meeting
Oct 09, 2019Notice of Decision DP2019 128
Notice of Decision DP2019 021
AgendaWebcast - Town of Canmore Council Meeting
Aug 28, 2019Notice of Decision DP2018 298
Notice of Decision DP2019 109
Notice of Decision DP2019 021
AgendaWebcast - Town of Canmore Council Meetings
Jul 31, 2019Notice of Approval DP2018 050AgendaWebcast - Town of Canmore Council Meetings
Jun 26, 2019Notice of Decision DP2019 035AgendaWebcast - Town of Canmore Council Meetings
Mar 27, 2019Notice of Decision DP2018 277
Notice of Decision DP2018 250
AgendaWebcast - Town of Canmore Council Meetings
Jan 30, 2019Notice of Decision DP2018 131AgendaWebcast - Town of Canmore Council Meetings
May 29, 2018Notice of Refusal DP2018 058Agenda -
May 14, 2018Notice of Approval DP2017 184Agenda -
Apr 09, 2018Notice of Approval DP2017 204Agenda -

The Town of Canmore is located within Treaty 7 region of Southern Alberta. In the spirit of respect, reciprocity and truth, we honour and acknowledge the Canmore area, known as “Chuwapchipchiyan Kudi Bi” (translated in Stoney Nakoda as “shooting at the willows”) and the traditional Treaty 7 territory and oral practices of the Îyârhe Nakoda (Stoney Nakoda) – comprised of the Bearspaw First Nation, Chiniki First Nation, and Wesley First Nation – as well as the Tsuut’ina First Nation and the Blackfoot Confederacy comprised of the Siksika, Piikani, Kainai. We acknowledge that this territory is home to the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3, within the historical Northwest Métis homeland. We acknowledge all Nations who live, work, and play and help us steward this land and honour and celebrate this territory. We commit to working to live in right relations and to advance Truth and Reconciliation.

Website Security Test