Town of Canmore

Community Events Committee

The terms of reference for this new committee are scheduled for approval at the September 19, 2017 Council meeting.

It's proposed that the Community Events Committee be responsible for:

  1. reviewing, evaluating, and either approving or denying applications for community events;
  2. providing input on policies, procedures, and practices related to community events; and
  3. establishing working groups when necessary.

The Town is seeking two community event producers and two members of the public at large to serve a one year term beginning at the end of October 2017.

A draft terms of reference will be posted to this page the week of September 11. 

To apply, visit our Apply for a Committee page.


Powered by CityFind Site Search