Town of Canmore

Canmore Public Art Committee

The Canmore Public Art Committee is disbanded as of October 26, 2021. The committee's functions have been transferred to a new committee, the Cultural Advisory Committee. For more information please visit Cultural Advisory Committee
The Canmore Public Art Committee works to foster an appreciation for the role of public art in our community, and advises Council on the planning, placement, acquisition, maintenance and de-accessioning of public art.

Public Art committee meets the second Thursday of each month. Meeting dates, times and locations will be advertised on this calendar with a minimum of 24 hours notice. Meetings are held in the public.

The committee consists of up to 5 public members. 1 member appointed by the Canadian Mountain Arts Foundation, and 1 member of council. Public member terms are 2 years for the first term and 3 years for subsequent terms. Committee members are appointed by Council in late October every year. Current members are:

Public Members
Brandy Dahrouge
Janette Doering
Conrad Habing
Tamara Ross
Rebecca Swanson

CMAF Representative
Jennifer d'Entremont

Council Representative
Councillor Joanna McCallum

For more information about Canmore's public art collection, visit our Public Art web page or email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. 

Public Art Minutes & Agendas

Meeting Documents

DatePublic Art MinutesPublic Art Agendas

The Town of Canmore is located within Treaty 7 region of Southern Alberta. In the spirit of respect, reciprocity and truth, we honour and acknowledge the Canmore area, known as “Chuwapchipchiyan Kudi Bi” (translated in Stoney Nakoda as “shooting at the willows”) and the traditional Treaty 7 territory and oral practices of the Îyârhe Nakoda (Stoney Nakoda) – comprised of the Bearspaw First Nation, Chiniki First Nation, and Wesley First Nation – as well as the Tsuut’ina First Nation and the Blackfoot Confederacy comprised of the Siksika, Piikani, Kainai. We acknowledge that this territory is home to the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3, within the historical Northwest Métis homeland. We acknowledge all Nations who live, work, and play and help us steward this land and honour and celebrate this territory. We commit to working to live in right relations and to advance Truth and Reconciliation.

Website Security Test