Town of Canmore

Teepee Town Task Force

About the Teepee Town Task Force
Located on the west side of Bow Valley Trail, Teepee Town is one of Canmore's oldest neighbourhoods. The plan for redevelopment in this area was approved in 2005 and is currently scheduled for review. More information on the review can  be found here. The Teepee Town Task Force will be analyzing all input received so they can put together recommendations to Council about possible amendments to the plan.

Read the Teepee Town Area Redevelopment Plan here:

Read the Teepee Town Task Force Terms of Reference here:

The task force meets at least once a year, but may be meeting more often in 2019 to review the Area Redevelopment Plan. Dates, times and locations of meetings will be advertised on this calendar with a minimum of 24 hours notice.  Meetings are open to the public.

The task force is made up of five public members and one member of council. The task force members are appointed by Council in late October every year for a one-year term. Current members are:

Public Members
Aaron Beardmore
Felix Camire
Stephanie Kucharski
Tanya Larson 
Eduard Riep

Council Representative
Joanna McCallum

For more information contact Planning and Development at 403-678-1585 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..



Teepee Town Task Force Documents

Meeting Documents

DateTeepee Town Task Force AgendasTeepee Town Task Force Minutes
Sep 18, 2019Teepee Town Task Force Agenda -
Mar 25, 2019Teepee Town Task Force AgendaTeepee Town Task Force Minutes
Jan 09, 2019Teepee Town Task Force AgendaTeepee Town Task Force Minutes
Oct 11, 2018Teepee Town Task Force AgendaTeepee Town Task Force Minutes
Website Security Test