Town of Canmore

Upcoming Committee Meetings

May 2022

Show All Categories »

Jump to today
Sunday, May 1
Tuesday, May 3
Wednesday, May 4
Saturday, May 7
Sunday, May 8
Tuesday, May 10
Thursday, May 12
Saturday, May 14
Sunday, May 15
Monday, May 16
Thursday, May 19
Friday, May 20
Saturday, May 21
Sunday, May 22
Monday, May 23
Tuesday, May 24
Wednesday, May 25
Thursday, May 26
Friday, May 27
Saturday, May 28
Sunday, May 29
Calendar loaded in 0.39 seconds

The Town of Canmore is located within Treaty 7 region of Southern Alberta. In the spirit of respect, reciprocity and truth, we honour and acknowledge the Canmore area, known as “Chuwapchipchiyan Kudi Bi” (translated in Stoney Nakoda as “shooting at the willows”) and the traditional Treaty 7 territory and oral practices of the Îyârhe Nakoda (Stoney Nakoda) – comprised of the Bearspaw First Nation, Chiniki First Nation, and Wesley First Nation – as well as the Tsuut’ina First Nation and the Blackfoot Confederacy comprised of the Siksika, Piikani, Kainai. We acknowledge that this territory is home to the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3, within the historical Northwest Métis homeland. We acknowledge all Nations who live, work, and play and help us steward this land and honour and celebrate this territory. We commit to working to live in right relations and to advance Truth and Reconciliation.

Website Security Test