Town of Canmore

Council Clips – August 4, 2020

Mandatory Mask Bylaw

At a Special Council Meeting on Aug. 4, Council passed a Mandatory Mask Bylaw that applies to all public indoor spaces. This means, that you will need to wear a mask that fully covers your nose, mouth, and chin when visiting stores, facilities, and public buildings. There are several exceptions to the rule, including children under two, people prevented from wearing a mask by medical conditions or handicaps, and people eating in restaurants or excising at a fitness facility. The bylaw comes into effect on Aug. 7. Click here for more info.

Website Security Test